POPCORN FLAVORED FROZEN YOGURT? RED MANGO AT L.A. LIVE WHAT WERE YOU THINKING?

20150406_205542You know I love my Red Mango Frozen Yogurt at L.A. Live, right?  I think everyone there is always so nice and friendly.  I think that place can do nothing wrong… until now.  Today they promoted a brand new flavor on their Instagram page.  If today was April 1st, I would have been positive it was an April Fool’s joke, but it wasn’t.  The new flavor is Popcorn.  I love popcorn and I love froyo, but together?  I decided I needed to give it a try.  Well, thank goodness they have those little sample cups because if I had to eat more than that, I would have spit it out.  It was nasty!  They only way to get that taste out of my mouth was to get a regular sized cup and fill it with two of my favorite flavors: Old Fashioned Cake Batter and Milk Chocolate.

20150406_205633If you want to give the Popcorn froyo a try you have to hurry.  They are only serving it until Thursday (and then I hope never again – LOL).  To be clear, I still love my Red Mango at L.A. Live, I just hated the popcorn flavored yogurt.

Red Mango 1101 So. Figueroa Street (at L.A. Live) 213.746.2646

About DTLAexplorer

Come along as we explore all the Downtown Los Angeles has to offer!
This entry was posted in DTLA Attractions, DTLA Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

