SEA SALT FISH GRILL DIDN’T MAKE A BIG SPLASH WITH ME

20141009_175841I’ve ran past Sea Salt Fish Grill on 7th Street so many times and I always say I need to go in there and try that place.  Finally I did.  Sea Salt Fish Grill prides itself on serving “high quality seafood at affordable prices in a convenient, quick-serve setting.”

I got the California Po’Boy Sandwich ($10.99) and a bowl of the Fisherman’s Wharf Clam Chowder ($6.99).  Let’s start with the sandwich.  It’s panko breaded tiger shrimp with avocado, bibb lettuce, tomatoes

and the house spread on a hoagie roll.  It came with a side of the slaw and chips.  It was fine, but the clam chowder… that’s another story.  Okay, I love clam chowder.  If it’s on the menu, I will order it.  I have eaten calm chowder at dozens and dozens of restaurants.  This clam chowder was boring, too many potatoes and not enough clams.  I was disappointed, but again, I am a clam chowder lover and I’m hard to please.

20141009_181806The food was good, the service was quick and friendly, I just didn’t love it.  There are too many restaurants in DTLA that I need to try before I go to Sea Salt Fish Grill again.  I’m sorry. I’m not trying to be mean.  I’m trying to be honest.

Sea Salt Fish Grill 812 W. 7th Street (between Figueroa and Flower) 213.243.5700

About DTLAexplorer

Come along as we explore all the Downtown Los Angeles has to offer!
This entry was posted in DTLA Restaurant and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SEA SALT FISH GRILL DIDN’T MAKE A BIG SPLASH WITH ME

  1. Pingback: LUNCH AT WATER GRILL SENDS ME ON AN UNFORGETTABLE DTLA ADVENTURE | DTLAexplorer.com

Leave a Reply

